Landing Page Details

Gauge is a powerful review theme that allows you to create extensive reviews for any kind of content including games, movies, food etc. Each review item has it’s own centralised hub page with tabbed navigation where you can display all the news, videos and images relating to that item. Each item can be reviewed by both admins and users and this all comes packaged in a fully responsive, clean and modern design.

Key Features

More Key Features

Follow Items
Gauge allows users to follow hub items and keep track of latest reviews and posts associated with those hubs.

Front-end and Social Login
Gauge comes with its own login pop up form so your users never have to see the WordPress login page. It also works seamlessly with the Social Login plugin so your users can login via Facebook, Twitter etc.

WooCommerce Integration
The theme has been designed to look great with WooCommerce (ecommerce plugin). It also comes with a cart button in the header that shows the number of products added to the cart and a dropdown of the products added.

Profile Link/Notifications Counter
Gauge gives you the ability to add the logged in user’s profile link to your menus and add the BuddyPress notifications counter beside it so users can keep track of who’s sent them a message, friend request etc.

Multiple Advertisement Areas
Gauge allows you to add leaderboard ads in the header and footer of the site which are fully responsive. We also provide an Advertisement element that allows you to insert ads anywhere within your content or sidebar.

Retina Ready
Gauge ensures your website looks sharp on high resolution devices by swapping normal resolution for high resolution images and utilises HTML5, CSS3, and icon fonts that don’t distort with larger resolutions displays.

Search Engine Optimization
Gauge is built with the latest SEO practices in mind. Semantic HTML5 for better search result placement, schema markup of all content, correct use of H tags, main content loaded before secondary content – we have it all covered.

Translation Ready
Gauge comes with translation files so you can easily translate your site into any language you want.

Portfolios
Gauge comes crammed with portfolio options. With multiple column and masonry displays, item filtering, different content positions you have everything you need to showcase your work.

Icon Font
Why are icon fonts so important? Simple. They are so easy to use, look great at any size and make your content look that much better. Gauge includes the Font Awesome library to give you nearly 400 icons to use throughout your navigation, paragraphs, buttons, lists, and just about anything else you can think about.

Clean Code
Gauge conforms to the best coding practices when it comes to HTML, CSS, PHP and JavaScript. We hate clutter and all our code is simple, clean and easy to read. This is especially important if you want to edit the code yourself. We’ve implemented the latest HTML5 and CSS3 techniques along with cutting edge WordPress standards to ensure that your theme will give you the best possible experience in terms of the latest web features and faster page load times.

Post Formats
Manage your blog posts better by taking advantage of WordPress custom post formats. The following post formats are included, each with their own unique style and options: Standard, Gallery, Link, Quote, Audio and Video.

Customer Support
We offer top notch support which means you will receive detailed answers to any questions you may have quickly. Trouble using the theme? Find a bug? We’ll solve it for you.

Individual & Global Options
The theme gives you the ability to change the options on each individual post, page, portfolio item or you can do it globally to change them all at once.

Create Unlimited Sidebars
Create unlimited sidebars that you can display on any page you want.

Child Theme
Comes with a child theme so if you ever want to make any code changes they will not be overwritten when you update the theme.

Redux Framework
The theme uses the Redux framework which is a simple, truly extensible options framework for WordPress themes and plugins. This allows you to customize the site live using the WordPress Customizer.

Full List of Features

  • Review system (for pages only)
    • Site and user ratings
    • Multiple criteria rating
    • Rich snippets in search results
    • Good and bad points
    • Order and filter by site and user ratings
    • Only allow logged in users to vote
    • User reviews
  • Hubs
  • Front-end posting
  • Multiple advertisement areas
  • BuddyPress/bbPress integration
  • Responsive
  • Ajax filtering
  • Bundled with Visual Composer (worth $34)
  • Tons of customization options
  • One click install
  • Powerful menus
  • Follow items
  • Front-end and social login
  • WooCommerce integration
  • Profile link/notifications counter
  • Multiple advertisement areas
  • Retina ready
  • Search engine optimisation (SEO)
  • Translation ready
  • Portfolios
  • Icon font (FontAwesome)
  • Clean code
  • Post formats
  • Individual and global options
  • Create unlimited sidebars
  • Child theme
  • Redux framework
  • Contact Form 7 ready
  • JavaScript fallback
  • Compatible in all major browsers
  • Valid HTML5 and CSS3

Changelog

To view the changelog please visit http://ghostpool.com/help/gauge/changelog.html
  • doyouevengamebro

    2017-11-07 21:23:29
    Purchased Reply

    Is there a way to delete the User Rating data for a game/review once users have entered it?

  • GhostPool

    2017-11-08 03:31:24
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, Please see: http://ghostpool.com/help/gauge/help.html#182

  • LB79

    2017-08-04 07:26:25
    Purchased Reply

    Has anyone else noticed a styling issue with the Average User Rating sliding selector when viewed on mobile landscape view or tablet? Seems to bunch all the numbers to the left half of the screen leaving an empty space to the right. Also seems the same on the demo at gauge.ghostpool.com/lego-movie-the-game

  • GhostPool

    2017-08-04 21:56:18
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, Yes this is by design. The slider rating is an image so it can't stretch across the page.

  • LB79

    2017-08-04 21:58:09
    Purchased Reply

    Thanks for confirming!

  • niccomweb

    2015-01-09 08:41:11
    Purchased Reply

    Hi, Very nice theme you have. One question: is it possible to adjust the theme so that people who are a member can create their own hub page? Is it a lot of work if it can be done? Thanks Nico

  • GhostPool

    2015-01-09 09:38:20
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, You can allow people access to the backend to create their own hub pages using a plugin such as Capability Manager.

  • IbrahimC

    2014-12-28 07:58:26
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, You can let the above user visit our site, TheGamingRPT.com. I wanted to ask if you have plans to add the ability for users to switch between a light and dark theme, similarly to what GameSpot has. Thanks!

  • GhostPool

    2014-12-29 20:47:04
    Purchased Reply

    Thank you. :)

  • giufalab

    2014-11-03 03:43:20
    Purchased Reply

    Hey! I am very interested in the template. Is there a way to create a games list and a wish list for each user? Each user should be able to create their own games collection to be seen on the personal page. Thanks so much.

  • GhostPool

    2014-11-03 22:41:06
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, These features are not currently included but I hope to add a game follow list in the future.

  • giufalab

    2014-11-04 09:27:50
    Purchased Reply

    sorry I need this option, so I if there is now solution, I will search something else...or can this be done with any plugin ?

  • GhostPool

    2014-11-04 20:11:14
    Purchased Reply

    I'm not aware of any plugins sorry.

  • sharif

    2014-11-30 09:52:10
    Purchased Reply

    Hello, thanks for the amazing theme. How do I remove the dates from all the blog post under the news sections in the hubs and also how do I remove the publish dates from the headers on the review pages in the hubs? Thank you!

  • GhostPool

    2014-12-01 22:29:51
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, If you haven't done so already please submit your support questions at http://ghostpool.ticksy.com where I will answer them shortly. :) Sorry for the inconvenience but we do point this out in the help file, item page and your theme options page.

  • woodson15

    2014-12-11 05:17:13
    Purchased Reply

    Great Theme! I have a question. Can I use this theme for games and movies? Thanks

  • GhostPool

    2014-12-11 08:31:12
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, Yes absolutely. You can use it for any kind of content, including different content at the same time. :)

  • woodson15

    2014-12-12 11:05:20
    Purchased Reply

    Just to confirm, I could use this theme to have Game and Movie reviews using the hubs for each type of content without custom code? Thanks

  • GhostPool

    2014-12-12 20:56:28
    Purchased Reply

    Yes, you can have game and move hub and review pages without any custom code.

  • Hacker91

    2014-09-06 05:50:31
    Purchased Reply

    This Template Is A Copy Of GAMESPOT.com

    You Should not do this

  • GhostPool

    2014-09-06 12:21:27
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, should not do what? Be influenced by another design? I loved what GameSpot did with their design and wanted to offer my customers something similar. It's not a copy there's so much that's different not to mention the thing is entirely coded from scratch which accounts for nearly as much of the originality if not more.

  • bravotwo

    2014-11-15 19:00:47
    Purchased Reply

    Can I ask how you get the homepage to look like that? Every time I use VC Elements it shows up in the sidebars which is not what I want. My gaming news and review site: www.bravotwogaming.com

  • GhostPool

    2014-11-17 20:40:00
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, If you haven't done so already please submit your support questions at http://ghostpool.ticksy.com where I will answer them shortly. :) Sorry for the inconvenience but we do point this out in the help file, item page and your theme options page.

  • RatQz

    2014-11-24 21:40:26
    Purchased Reply

    Hi, I am using ReviewIt right now. I like to switch to this new theme. Does this theme have a multiple rating? I cannot find it in the demo. I am building a superhero moviedatabase in www.superheldenfilms.nl. I like that each movie can be userrated by five options. Is that possible? What other options does the build rating have? Another question is the thumnails are square right now. Can i change this in DVD-cover format like in ReviewIt? Thanks in advance!

  • GhostPool

    2014-11-24 23:24:21
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, 1) Only the site rating supports multiple ratings as shown here: http://gauge.wpengine.com/call-of-duty-ghosts/ User ratings do not have multiple ratings. 2) Yes you can change the thumbnail dimensions as you wish. :)

  • codearm2

    2014-12-14 21:56:40
    Purchased Reply

    Hi, Just want to make sure several things before purchasing this beautiful theme 1. Is it possible to have multiple rating on one review, what I mean is such rating http://s2.postimg.org/xzibibqhl/Untitled.png 2. Can user submitted review contain such rating system (like the one I posted above) Thanks

  • GhostPool

    2014-12-15 04:27:27
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, 1) Yes you can have multiple rating criteria on one review - this is for site ratings only, not user ratings though. 2) No, users can only include a single rating.

  • codearm2

    2014-12-16 15:10:58
    Purchased Reply

    Hi, What I mean is, is it possible to show multiple rating Just say, I want to make a comparison between game A and B Then I want to show rating for game A and also B on one review, is it possible?

  • GhostPool

    2014-12-16 20:30:42
    Purchased Reply

    No this is not possible unfortunately.

  • vandeputtelc

    2014-12-15 00:06:36
    Purchased Reply

    Hi, How do you add categories : developed by, publisher, rating in the dashboard and the post, as on the page ? http://themeforest.net/theme_previews/8676079-gauge-ultimate-review-theme?index=2&url_name=gauge-ultimate-review-theme Thanks

  • davistar

    2014-09-13 00:27:02
    Purchased Reply

    Hello, your theme looks really great - reminds me of gamespot! One question: Are you going to add sidebars, in one coherent style, generated automatically with information to a specific game? Or how does it look like if you assign a post to a game? Are you able to switch from a submenu between news, articles, hub-overview and such?

  • GhostPool

    2014-09-13 04:34:19
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, You can see the hub header used across all the hub pages (game overview, news, videos etc). This is not used on individual articles if that is what you're asking, however I'm considering adding support for this since others have requested it.

  • davistar

    2014-09-13 05:17:17
    Purchased Reply

    Yes, it would be great if you add it! Thanks for your answer.

  • thehech

    2014-10-14 07:08:12
    Purchased Reply

    Hi before i buy i have few questions. Can i use it for a movies review site? Or is there any guide for that? From my view i think i can use it but i just want to make sure about the rating system etc

  • cvalius

    2014-10-14 02:50:33
    Purchased Reply

    I have a question in regards to the Hubs. More so with the reviews and scoring. If I choose to make the Hub, a game series over the course of its releases (2014, 2015 etc) Q1 - Is the one review tab static or can I show case the older review until a new one is out? Q2 - Does the theme allow for flipping the user rating as the main score? Q3 - Can the hub pages and content exist without a review if the game is not yet released or the review is not yet complete? Q4 - Am I able to hide the sign up or join links in the header nav if it's not applicable? Q5 - Is there a way to add an inventory of the games under a category, for example under Wii or XBOX 360 instead of a page with just content listed? Being able to list the taxonomy of the children under the parent? Thanks, I am thinking about switching from explicit to this if you can meet my needs for the Hub pages being a game series that evolves and respects the historic content or reviews from previous years and scores.

  • cvalius

    2014-10-14 02:54:00
    Purchased Reply

    Also, do you plan to include view counters in the bit line ie similar to comments, author name with a fire or eye icon to show trending or buzzing or allow for disqus to replace comments ...?

  • cvalius

    2014-10-14 03:12:06
    Purchased Reply

    Sorry I just realized the pageviews and trending were asked twice just before.

  • GhostPool

    2014-10-14 07:07:39
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, 1) You can only have one review page per page hub, so you can't have an old and new review - you'll need to update the old review. 2) How do you mean flip? You can just have user ratings and no site ratings, and the user rating will then take the main spot, but only if there is no site rating. 3) Yes. 4) Yes. 5) You can add the Hub Categories widget to the sidebar to specify the child categories you want to list. 6) You can already use the Disqus plugin to replace the existing comments form. Hope that answers your questions. :)

  • cvalius

    2014-10-14 13:28:11
    Purchased Reply

    Awesome. Last things. As per #1 - Can the historic review still be kept in the category historic content? So that I don't have to delete a review from the past just to make space for the one in the hub? #2 - It would be nice if for some hubs user rating can be the only one used until the formal review with an author comes out.. Is this possible?

  • cvalius

    2014-10-14 13:29:09
    Purchased Reply

    Also for #2 - Can some hubs just have user rating and some none and some both depending on when the review is finished?

  • GhostPool

    2014-10-14 20:25:18
    Purchased Reply

    1) To correct myself you can have multiple reviews per hub page. 2) Yes.

  • IbrahimC

    2014-10-04 09:17:57
    Purchased Reply

    Hi! Really loving your theme, will probably buy it this weekend. Wanted to ask, does it support skins, like for ads?

  • IbrahimC

    2014-10-05 04:05:00
    Purchased Reply

    Also, I noticed a lot of the theme is in orange, is this changeable? Everything including the review circle, arrows, links, etc. Thanks in advance! Just found a bug. When trying to write a user review, the Review text field would not work. I had to switch to Text and write something there to get it to work.

  • GhostPool

    2014-10-07 00:28:47
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, 1) Skins for ads? Not sure that would involve? You can add your own skins but the theme doesn't come with any predefined skins. However it does come with tons of options to change the colours and text for every part of the theme. 2) I do not see this issue and nobody else has reported. Did you set the text to white by any chance?

  • IbrahimC

    2014-10-07 01:15:09
    Purchased Reply

    Hi! Thanks for the reply. 1. Have a look at sagamer.co.za, they are advertising NBA 2k15 on their website's skin. That is what I mean. 2. Sorry about that. Seems to be working now. My bad. Also, I was wondering if it would be possible to implement a calendar, preferably one that users can use. Thanks again.

  • GhostPool

    2014-10-08 03:25:32
    Purchased Reply

    1) This is just a background image - you can add background images to any page of the theme. The theme comes with the standard Calendar widget. If you want something interactive you'll need to use a calendar plugin.

  • IbrahimC

    2014-10-11 07:28:25
    Purchased Reply

    Great, thanks! Purchased your theme, and LOVE it! Was wondering if you could add "Not Reviewed" to games that haven't been reviewed. Other than that and the issue I contacted you about on the support site, the theme is perfect.

  • GhostPool

    2014-10-12 02:14:48
    Purchased Reply

    Thanks for your comments. :) In what context? Do you want "Not Reviewed" text to show in the same place where the rating would be?

  • IbrahimC

    2014-10-12 05:53:16
    Purchased Reply

    That's exactly what I mean. And when they click on Review in the game's hub, they should see "We have no review for [game] yet." This should make it look better.

  • IbrahimC

    2014-10-12 06:32:31
    Purchased Reply

    One more thing, is there anyway to force the homepage slider to only show news?

  • GhostPool

    2014-10-13 20:56:24
    Purchased Reply

    Review pages that have no review show no score. If you want to add a message this can be done with a small code change which I can show you if you post a support ticket on the support site at http://ghostpool.ticksy.com The homepage slider can display news, reviews and/or hub pages. Just specify the categories you want to display.

  • IbrahimC

    2014-10-13 22:12:42
    Purchased Reply

    Alright, figured it out. Thanks! I've opened a ticket on the support site.

  • SamMFT

    2015-02-07 11:22:11
    Purchased Reply

    Hello and thanks you for your work ! I have a problem with the images. On the news and in the picture gallery they are not displayed. example: http://kingudamu.fr/v222/kingdom/images/ http://kingudamu.fr/v222/ http://kingudamu.fr/v222/chapitre-421-us-spoilers/ Can you help me with this problem ? Thanks in advance.

  • GhostPool

    2015-02-09 21:06:53
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, If you haven't done so already please submit your support questions at http://ghostpool.ticksy.com where I will answer them shortly. :) Sorry for the inconvenience but we do point this out in the help file, item page and your theme options page.

  • hitman3043

    2015-08-04 15:17:14
    Purchased Reply

    i have installed premium gauge theme on my website but some of games which i have unchecked from my all categories and hub-categories option still appearing in navigation (tab content menu). is this is a glitch or what? Kindly resolve this issue as our website is online and it will lead to misguiding the users. our website address:?http:://www.dmobilab.com/ thanks

  • GhostPool

    2015-08-04 18:24:07
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, it sounds like you need theme support. Just so you know the ThemeForest comments area is a dedicated place for people who have not yet purchased the theme and want to ask pre-purchase questions. If you are looking for theme support, please sign up to our support site at https://ghostpool.ticksy.com or browse our articles at https://ghostpool.ticksy.com/articles which contain many detailed answers to frequently asked questions. Once logged in, you can create a new support ticket at https://ghostpool.ticksy.com/submit Thanks.

  • hitman3043

    2015-08-05 16:49:56
    Purchased Reply

    ok kool will do it,thanks

  • hitman3043

    2015-08-05 16:57:22
    Purchased Reply

    ok kool will do it,thanks

  • EndsGraphics

    2015-07-15 00:27:40
    Purchased Reply

    Hey there. I'm loving the theme and it's been working and looking just amazing! :) Right now I have been having some troubles with setting up the following: 1) I'm finding it really difficult to set up the Mega-menu, since there isn't much about it in the documentation. I would love to know how I can add to my shows menu five sections with the shows names and an image above each. And also is it possible to display recent posts inside a mega menu or would I need to install a plugin for that? Example: Games one colum -> Consoles: PS3, PS4, Xbox One four colums -> latest posts from the category of the console 2) On my homepage I have a section called Game trailers and videos. Is it possible to have a play button overlay the featured images of those two sections? 3) Can I have different page layouts for category pages? Here is my site link if you need it: http://www.zinegaming.de/ I thank you very much for any help :)

  • EndsGraphics

    2015-07-15 01:04:06
    Purchased Reply

    Oh yes, I totally forgot to add this because my site uses GEO-redirecting for the english and german website: http://www.zinegaming.de/?no_redirect

  • GhostPool

    2015-07-15 03:19:17
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, it sounds like you need theme support. Just so you know the ThemeForest comments area is a dedicated place for people who have not yet purchased the theme and want to ask pre-purchase questions. If you are looking for theme support, please sign up to our support site at https://ghostpool.ticksy.com or browse our articles at https://ghostpool.ticksy.com/articles which contain many detailed answers to frequently asked questions. Once logged in, you can create a new support ticket at https://ghostpool.ticksy.com/submit Thanks.

  • EndsGraphics

    2015-07-15 03:31:04
    Purchased Reply

    Alright, no problem. I've sent you a ticket Thanks!

  • yagmursayiner

    2015-10-13 02:04:37
    Purchased Reply

    Hello, I will buy this theme. But i will translate the website to Turkish language. I want to know if the website causes any problem with letters like '' ?, ç, ü, ?, ?, ö, ?'' Thanks.

  • GhostPool

    2015-10-13 02:16:17
    Purchased Reply

    Hi there, I do not believe so. Many of my customers have used characters from other languages without any issue providing these use the https://wordpress.org/plugins/cyr3lat/ plugin.

Other Items for This Category